Current CD Rate

Click Here


Routt Schools Federal Credit Union was started in 1964 to serve the Steamboat Springs School District. We have since added the school districts of Oak Creek, Hayden, and Walden, Northwest Colorado BOCES, Colorado Mountain College, City of Steamboat Springs, Northwest Colorado VNA, Routt County, Discovery Learning Center, Christian Heritage School, Lift-Up of Routt County, and Mt. Werner Water District. Any permanent employee (spouse and minor children) of our member groups is eligible to join the credit union.

The purpose of this credit union is to promote thrift among its members, and to create a source of credit for its members for useful and productive purposes at a fair and reasonable rate of interest. Because we are a not-for-profit credit union, we are able to offer our members competitively lower loan rates, higher savings rates and less fees on services. As a member of the credit union, you are also an owner. We stand by the motto: “Not for profit, but for service”.

About Us | Products | Rates & Fees | Privacy Policy | Loan Calculator | Home

Your Routt Schools FCU savings accounts are insured for up to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF).